WebsiteBaker Community Forum (upd)

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: BartA on July 20, 2008, 10:10:21 AM

Title: showmenu2 classes
Post by: BartA on July 20, 2008, 10:10:21 AM
hi all,

i'm struggling with styling a menu using showmenu2()

It's quite straightforward, an inline menu with some css applied to it. The call:

show_menu2(0, SM2_ROOT, SM2_START, SM2_ALL, ' | [a][menu_title]</a>', '', '', '', '[a][menu_title]</a>');

li.menu-current should affect the current menu item, but it doesn't. Well actually it does only the size of the text. [AC] stands for <a> tag including class > What class do they mean?

Can somebody give me the right classes for the current and the normal menu? Or any other way out?

Thanks a alot.
Title: Re: showmenu2 classes
Post by: BerndJM on July 20, 2008, 01:42:48 PM
Hi,

you're on the right way, in your example you can format the current like this:
li.menu-current a { ... }
so it should take all the formating, not only the text-size

[ac] use the same classes , so with [ac] you can format it like this:
a.menu-current { ... }
or
li a.menu-current { ... }

In both cases the same format also for the pseudo-classes a:active - a: hover - etc.

Regards Bernd
Title: Re: showmenu2 classes
Post by: BartA on July 20, 2008, 01:55:17 PM
thanks for your reply, it was partially helpfull. Now I am able to change the menu-current, but do you have an idea style the whole menu?
Title: Re: showmenu2 classes
Post by: BerndJM on July 20, 2008, 02:10:18 PM
Hi,

for example you can put the SM2 call in a div with a class
<div class="menu"><?php show_menu2(0SM2_ROOTSM2_STARTSM2_ALL' | [a][menu_title]</a>''''''''[a][menu_title]</a>'); ?></div>
so you can style the menu based on this class:

div.menu ul { ...}
div.menu li { ... }
and so on ...


Regards Bernd
Title: Re: showmenu2 classes
Post by: BartA on July 20, 2008, 02:21:20 PM
if you were a girl, i would kissed you   :wink: