WebsiteBaker Community Forum (upd)

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: kevkirkpatrick on December 09, 2008, 06:41:16 AM

Title: Newb Menu Question
Post by: kevkirkpatrick on December 09, 2008, 06:41:16 AM
I can't get the main menu working on my site. The help docs give the example of a generic main menu like this:

  <div id="navigation1">
        <ul>
            <li><a href="#">Disclaimer</a></li>
            <li><a href="#">Contact</a></li>
         </ul>
    </div>

but the template I have has a main menu that looks like this:

   <div class="clear"></div>
   <ul id="mainmenu">
    <!-- Put your menu links here -->
    <li><a href="index.html">Home</a></li>
    <li><a href="about-us.html">About Us</a></li>
    <li><a href="#">Services</a></li>
    <li><a href="#">Partners</a></li>
    <li><a href="contact.html">Contact</a></li>
    <!-- End of menu links -->
   </ul>

Here is what the site is supposed to look like:
http://princesspaper.zeroboxes.com/p/Mockup1/index.html

Here is the website baker version of the site that I can't get to work:
http://174.132.105.66/~ppi4455/wb/



Here is what I did:

<div id="mainmenu">
   <!-- <ul id="mainmenu">

    <li><a href="index.html">Home</a></li>
    <li><a href="about-us.html">About Us</a></li>
    <li><a href="#">Services</a></li>
    <li><a href="#">Partners</a></li>
    <li><a href="contact.html">Contact</a></li>
   </ul>
-->
   <?php show_menu(2); ?>
</div>


I really, really suck at html, so any help would be very much appreciated.
Title: Re: Newb Menu Question
Post by: erpe0812 on December 09, 2008, 07:47:10 AM
Please try this call:
<?php show_menu(0); ?>
and read the help pages (http://help.websitebaker.org/pages/en/advanced-docu/designer-guide/multiple-menus.php)

rgds

erpe
Title: Re: Newb Menu Question
Post by: Stefek on December 09, 2008, 12:24:58 PM
Hello and welcome to WebsiteBaker,
please try this show_menu2 call:
<?php show_menu2(1SM2_ROOTSM2_ALLSM2_TRIM,'[li][a][menu_title]</a>''</li>','<ul id="mainmenu">','</ul>',false ,false); ?>


Put the above snippet between
<div class="clear"></div>
-- here comes the sm2 call --
</div>
<div class="clear"></div>
<div id="slider">



Nice design by the way.

Regards,
Stefek
Title: Re: Newb Menu Question
Post by: kevkirkpatrick on December 16, 2008, 01:06:11 AM
<?php show_menu2(1, SM2_ROOT, SM2_ALL, SM2_TRIM,'