WebsiteBaker Community Forum (upd)

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Templates, Menus & Design => Topic started by: daydreamer on March 07, 2009, 12:37:39 PM

Title: Menu to display as images
Post by: daydreamer on March 07, 2009, 12:37:39 PM
If my menu has, Home, About Us, Contact Us
How would I set them to display as images?
Title: Re: Menu to display as images
Post by: chio on March 07, 2009, 03:32:29 PM
the easiest way is to hardcode them in your Template.
Title: Re: Menu to display as images
Post by: crnogorac081 on March 07, 2009, 06:50:48 PM
Hi,

This is solution for your menu which I used:


<?php show_menu(101true"[a]<img src=" .WB_URL ."/media/flags/[menu_title].gif />[/a]"''''''false''0); ?>


I used this to show flag images for EN and local language.

So you can use something like this:


<?php show_menu(101true"[a]<img src=" .WB_URL ."/media/menu_images/[menu_title].gif />[/a]"''''''false''0); ?>


As you can see, the most important part is "[a]<img src=" .WB_URL ."/media/menu_images/[menu_title].gif />[/a]"  which calls the image, so I think that you can use "[a]<img src=" .TEMPLATE_DIR. "/menu_images/[menu_title].gif />[/a]" and store the images in the template folder in folder menu_images and there put the images with names same as manu title...

I hope I helped you...When you finish post the link to see :))

cheers
Title: Re: Menu to display as images
Post by: daydreamer on March 07, 2009, 10:21:29 PM
Many thanks I will give this a go looks straight forward, I sure will post link when I done but a good few weeks away at the moment.

Also is there anyway to also add seprate image for hover state

Thanks Again
Title: Re: Menu to display as images
Post by: crnogorac081 on March 08, 2009, 01:59:23 AM
Unfortunatelly i did't need that, as I used images just for flags...Maybe someone else have idea for hover ??