WebsiteBaker Community Forum (upd)

WebsiteBaker Support (2.8.x) => Droplets & Snippets => Topic started by: nene on June 19, 2009, 04:49:56 PM

Title: Using PHP Snippets in the code or HTML section of a page
Post by: nene on June 19, 2009, 04:49:56 PM
Hello,
Can someone help me. I want to put this codes in an HTML section at the backend.

<form action="<? echo $_POST['self']; ?>" method="post">
  <p>Your Full Name : <br />
    <input name="name" type="text">
    <br />
    <br />
Friend's Email Address : <br />
<input name="email" type="text">
</p>
  Your Message</br>
  <br>
    <label>
    <textarea name="msg" id="textarea" cols="45" rows="5"></textarea>
  </label>
    <br />
    <br />
    <input name="Send" type="submit" value="Send">
      </br>
</form>
<?
if (@$_POST['Send']=="Send")
{
$name=$_POST['name'];
$email=$_POST['email'];
$subject = $name. " recommends this site !";
$message= "Hello, \n\n" .$name. " thought you might be interested in visiting the following website : \n\nYour - http://www.careplus-hhcl.com and sends the this message: ".$msg." \n\n\n\n\n\n\n\nNote: This message was not sent unsolicited.  It was sent through a form located at http://www.careplus-hhcl.com If you believe this message was received on error, please disregard it.";
$headers = 'From: care@careplus-hhcl.com' . "\r\n" . 'Reply-To: care@careplus-hhcl.com' . "\r\n" . 'X-Mailer: PHP/' . phpversion();


mail($email, $subject, $message, $headers);
echo "Your email was sent to: $email";
}
?>

It doesnt work. It give error when it is sent.

Thanks
Nene
Title: Re: Using PHP Snippets in the code or HTML section of a page
Post by: kweitzel on June 19, 2009, 07:15:54 PM
And why don't you post the error if you know already there is one?

cheers

Klaus
Title: Re: Using PHP Snippets in the code or HTML section of a page
Post by: Ruud on June 19, 2009, 10:21:18 PM
The script has the address of the site is is being used.
Tried the function, and it lead me to this 404 page.
( http://careplus-hhcl.com/pages/<? echo $_POST['self']; ?> )

It is not possible tot include PHP commands in the WYSIWYG editor, the data will be sent as readable data and not interpreted by the PHP processor.


Title: Re: Using PHP Snippets in the code or HTML section of a page
Post by: nene on June 20, 2009, 06:04:31 PM
So what do I do to make it work?
Title: Re: Using PHP Snippets in the code or HTML section of a page
Post by: kweitzel on June 20, 2009, 10:59:57 PM
try echoing it from a code page ... (or look at the various code page options on AMASP (http://www.websitebakers.com/pages/admin/core-replacements/code-2.php))

cheers

Klaus