WebsiteBaker Community Forum (upd)

WebsiteBaker Support (2.12.x) => General Help & Support => Topic started by: rumen on July 15, 2022, 08:32:47 AM

Title: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 15, 2022, 08:32:47 AM
I have a question. Why ckeditor delete the html tags? If I enter something as "source" code and save then open and the code is not there anymore, just the text. Just wanted to try to embed video with code:

<video width="400" controls>
  <source src="video.mp4" type="video/mp4">
</video>


Saved and open and the screen was empty.

modules/ckeditor/wb_config/wb_config.js  line 118 is set to:

config.fullPage = true;
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: crnogorac081 on July 15, 2022, 12:33:22 PM
Take a look at this https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,31549.msg220822.html#msg220822

Line ExtraAllowedContent maybe to put video here. Also check disallowed etc
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 15, 2022, 03:26:03 PM
Quote from: crnogorac081 on July 15, 2022, 12:33:22 PM
Take a look at this https://forum.WebsiteBaker.org/index.php/topic,31549.msg220822.html#msg220822

Line ExtraAllowedContent maybe to put video here. Also check disallowed etc

I remember there was a way to give permission for full html content to be visible and usable. Thought this is the line:

config.fullPage = true;
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: crnogorac081 on July 15, 2022, 04:28:43 PM
Which continent do you get in output ?
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 15, 2022, 04:44:31 PM
This is nightmare. It delete even links (https://zapryanov.faith/cloud/index.php/s/SNbGCTjpAgbqW6Y).
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: crnogorac081 on July 15, 2022, 05:20:16 PM
Ok the links are Cyrillic I believe that's the problem. Check if latin letter link if it is ok ?

Quick fix is to use bitly or other service to shorten (change) your link.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 15, 2022, 05:36:15 PM
Same. Cyrillic, Latin no mater.  The problem comes from the fact that ckeditor delete the html tags. When I make a link under the screen it makes simple <a href= ....> - after the "Save" the text is there, but the HTML tag missing.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: crnogorac081 on July 15, 2022, 05:45:47 PM
Ok it is the ckeditor settings. Undo what you did and try again
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 16, 2022, 08:57:24 PM
Well, I didn't made any other changes only that one (a long time ago):

config.fullPage = true;

Now I see that many calculators that I put on the site simply doesn't work. They work outside the site and doesn't inside the site never mind I try the "ckeditor" or "CODE2" modules. Both doesn't work. IS that connected somehow or not - no idea. For example this (http://portmoneto.com/calcs/calc_103.php) calculator (out of the site) is the same here (http://portmoneto.com/pages/posts/krediten-kalkulator-s-pogasitelen-plan-izchisljava-kredita-na-rati-ne-ravni-mesechni-vnoski-39.php) in the site. The one out of the site works and same in the site doesn't. Same script.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: LudwigSt on July 17, 2022, 12:34:18 PM
First you should correct your config.php and use for the WB_URL https:// instead of http:// - That is the reason for most browsers not to load required content.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 17, 2022, 06:05:55 PM
Quote from: LudwigSt on July 17, 2022, 12:34:18 PM
First you should correct your config.php and use for the WB_URL https:// instead of http:// - That is the reason for most browsers not to load required content.

OK I did  it (https://i.imgur.com/1014i3O.png), but that not solved the issue.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: LudwigSt on July 18, 2022, 09:03:20 AM
If we work through the code correcting mistake by mistake, we will bring it to work.
1. You have this in your source code, but the file does not exist:


<script src="https://portmoneto.com/templates/html5up_editorial/assets/js/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>


2. If we compare the source code of the button, which should start the calculation, there is a difference between the working and not working version:
Working code is <input type="button" style="cursor:pointer" onclick="doAmortization()" value="Изчисли">
Not working code is <input type="button" value="Изчисли">

3. Your function doArmotization() requires an element with the id amount, but you do not use this id for the element, so it can't work.
Change this <td><input name="amount" size="10" type="text" value="6000" /></td> to <td><input id="amount" name="amount" size="10" type="text" value="6000" /></td> and do the same for the id's term and apr.

Let me know what happens.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: Luisehahne on July 18, 2022, 01:43:21 PM
Quote from: rumen on July 15, 2022, 08:32:47 AM
I have a question. Why ckeditor delete the html tags? If I enter something as "source" code and save then open and the code is not there anymore, just the text. Just wanted to try to embed video with code:

<video width="400" controls>
  <source src="video.mp4" type="video/mp4">
</video>


Saved and open and the screen was empty.

modules/ckeditor/wb_config/wb_config.js  line 118 is set to:

config.fullPage = true;

i cannot confirm the issue, my CKEditor Version is 4.19.0 on WB 2.13.2

Dietmar
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 18, 2022, 03:16:06 PM
Quote from: LudwigSt on July 18, 2022, 09:03:20 AM
If we work through the code correcting mistake by mistake, we will bring it to work.
1. You have this in your source code, but the file does not exist:


<script src="https://portmoneto.com/templates/html5up_editorial/assets/js/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>


2. If we compare the source code of the button, which should start the calculation, there is a difference between the working and not working version:
Working code is <input type="button" style="cursor:pointer" onclick="doAmortization()" value="Изчисли">
Not working code is <input type="button" value="Изчисли">

3. Your function doArmotization() requires an element with the id amount, but you do not use this id for the element, so it can't work.
Change this <td><input name="amount" size="10" type="text" value="6000" /></td> to <td><input id="amount" name="amount" size="10" type="text" value="6000" /></td> and do the same for the id's term and apr.

Let me know what happens.

Partially solved the issue:   What I got (with your help) was that when the code is saved with Button "Save" (or if I open the code and Save it for I made any changes) the Ckeditor literally delete some (most of all) html tags and the page doesn't work. BUT if I hit "Save and Close" button then it works but I should not open it to make any changes. Once opened it will delete the tags again. So I need to make any changes I need to open (get the source code in any external editor) make the changes and copy / paste the new code exiting with "Save and Close" button again. I have 29 calcs and I think 23-24 now working after I copy / paste the codes one by one again. 

About the widget.js - it is not part of the template (This is Telegram chat integration so people who visit the site can send text messages direct to my Telegram - understand my phone).

the code in the index.php is not

<script src="https://portmoneto.com/templates/html5up_editorial/assets/js/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

it is

<script id="intergram" type="text/javascript" src="https://www.intergram.xyz/js/widget.js"></script>
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 18, 2022, 03:20:28 PM
Quote from: Luisehahne on July 18, 2022, 01:43:21 PM
Quote from: rumen on July 15, 2022, 08:32:47 AM
I have a question. Why ckeditor delete the html tags? If I enter something as "source" code and save then open and the code is not there anymore, just the text. Just wanted to try to embed video with code:

<video width="400" controls>
  <source src="video.mp4" type="video/mp4">
</video>


Saved and open and the screen was empty.

modules/ckeditor/wb_config/wb_config.js  line 118 is set to:

config.fullPage = true;

i cannot confirm the issue, my CKEditor Version is 4.19.0 on WB 2.13.2

Dietmar

If I was sure the site will not totally collapse I would risk to upgrade. (Just need to change PHP to > 8 right?) but I will destroy again the code in the calcs? Right? Because it will apply the new Ckeditor and will bring back the page

to 

config.fullPage = false;


and I will need to make it again

config.fullPage = true;


and apply all the changes again. Right?
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: LudwigSt on July 18, 2022, 03:59:43 PM
"The full page mode make it possible to use CKEditor 4 to edit entire HTML pages (from <html> to </html>), including the page metadata like DOCTYPE, character set encoding, meta tags, text and background color, or margins."

I don't think, that you need that. The index.php of the template is normally changed with an external editor like Notpad++ etc.
It is ok to leave config.fullPage = false;

Concerning the widget.js: You have it twice in your source-code. Line 27
<script id="intergram" type="text/javascript" src="https://www.intergram.xyz/js/widget.js"></script>

and line 404
<script src="https://portmoneto.com/templates/html5up_editorial/assets/js/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- TELEGRAM INTEGRATION END HERE-->

You should delete that line 404.

Concerning the CKEditor: Did you upload all files with ftp? I am afraid something went wrong with the file-transfer. That is often the reason, if a module does not work like it should. In my Version of WB 2.13.0 r63 and CKEditor 4.16.0.0 there is no problem when I try your Video Example.

Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: dbs on July 18, 2022, 05:00:47 PM
For the case nobody wrote it:
what ist with:
config.allowedContent = true;

Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 18, 2022, 06:21:19 PM
//
Quote from: dbs on July 18, 2022, 05:00:47 PM
For the case nobody wrote it:
what ist with:
config.allowedContent = true;

Yes it is exactly like that (https://i.imgur.com/4OBkLka.png):

config.allowedContent = true;
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: dbs on July 18, 2022, 07:06:34 PM
Be sure which wb_ckconfig.js is loaded. Check the path in the source code of the backend page.
Maybe you use also a wb_ckconfig.js in your template or in the folder /templates
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: Luisehahne on July 18, 2022, 08:24:13 PM
Quote from: dbs on July 18, 2022, 05:00:47 PM
For the case nobody wrote it:
what ist with:
config.allowedContent = true;

Quote from: dbs on July 18, 2022, 07:06:34 PM
Be sure which wb_ckconfig.js is loaded. Check the path in the source code of the backend page.
Maybe you use also a wb_ckconfig.js in your template or in the folder /templates

DBS is absolutely right, this is what the original included wb_ckconfig.js says.  (Y)

Dietmar
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 18, 2022, 11:58:18 PM
Quote from: dbs on July 18, 2022, 07:06:34 PM
Be sure which wb_ckconfig.js is loaded. Check the path in the source code of the backend page.
Maybe you use also a wb_ckconfig.js in your template or in the folder /templates

Sorry, not sure what you mean. I have 1 file that I use  (https://i.imgur.com/9TCfDug.png) this file does not exist anywhere else. I mean I didn't copy the file on any other place - no need to do it.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: crnogorac081 on July 19, 2022, 09:08:52 AM
Check the ckeditor readme file. There are several locations where you can have wb_ckconfig.js file, and one location overwrite another oy priority. There could be situation where you have wb_ckconfig.js file that you dont know.
Title: Re: Why ckeditor delete the html tags?
Post by: rumen on July 19, 2022, 09:49:14 AM
Quote from: crnogorac081 on July 19, 2022, 09:08:52 AM
Check the ckeditor readme file. There are several locations where you can have wb_ckconfig.js file, and one location overwrite another oy priority. There could be situation where you have wb_ckconfig.js file that you dont know.

Well, it is really available at the Default template folder /js/ and it is temporary renamed (for any case) so consider does not exist anywhere else.